Warning: Another eBay eMail Scam
I am posting this article because I do not want anyone I know to be taken in by a few of the bad apples on the internet. I received this spoof email in my inbox today. Looks official doesn't it. Well it's not it's a scam! do NOT respond to this email. the senders are NOT from eBay and are merely trying to access your account details. A certain percentage of people will fall for it. let's make sure you are not one of those people. How am I so sure this email is a spoof? well, firstly it was sent to an email address that eBay have never had. I do not use nick@auction-o-matic.com for any eBay business. Secondly, all emails with regard to my eBay account do not arrive in my inbox on my main computer, they arrive in the outlook express email program on my seperate 'order processing computer' on the other side of my office. Here's a copy of the email as it arrived, I have not changed a thing, the links in the following spoof email still go to the orriginal senders "spoof" web site. So DO NOT click the links in the email. ### STARTS ###
| |||||||||||||